Skip to main content

Pryor Public Schools Welcomes New Board Member and Honors Volunteers

Posted Date: 05/07/2024

Pryor Public Schools Welcomes New Board Member and Honors Volunteers

The Pryor Public Schools Regular School Board Meeting held on Monday, May 6, 2024, featured two important celebrations that underscore the community's commitment to education.

The meeting commenced with the Performance of Oath of Office for newly elected board member, Jeanette Anderson. Mrs. Anderson is not new to the Pryor education community, having devoted many years to teaching within Pryor Public Schools. Her transition to the boardroom brings a wealth of experience and a deep understanding of the educational landscape in Pryor. Mrs. Anderson takes oath

The meeting also marked the start of a new tradition aimed at acknowledging the contributions of school volunteers. Superintendent, Dr. Lisa Muller presented award certificates to volunteers nominated by the building principals and program directors. The volunteers were nominated in recognition of their dedication to student’s educational experiences. 

As Pryor Public Schools, we sincerely thank all our volunteers. You are vital in enhancing our educational programs and building community spirit. 

Pryor Public Schools Volunteers 2024

Lauren Kester    MS
Valerie Powell    MS
Chrissy Rumsey    MS
Shauna Calvert    MS
April Hubbard    MS
Julie McCollough    MS
Heather Medina    MS
Ashley James    MS
Jessica Copeland    MS
Melissa Brown    MS
Kristin Williams    MS
Ashley Ketcher    MS
Brooke Mefford    MS
Christina Shipman Morrison    MS
Debbie Bender    MS
Emily Cannady    MS
Kendra McNack    MS
Lindsey Mallory    MS
Samantha Scraper    MS
Stephanie Godard    MS
Lindsay Grissett    MS
Kayla Davis    MS
Ashley James    MS
Emily Stampler    MS
Heidi Spencer    MS
Cathy Webster    HS
Melissa Brown    HS
Missy Nicholas    HS
Suzanne Perry    HS
Becca Cowan    HS
Courtney Rehbein    HS
Hattie Whipple    HS
Emily Taylor    HS
Pamela Anderson    HS
Cori Anderson    HS
Kimberly Cowley    HS
Heather Cabales    HS
Wendi Spurlock    HS

Micah McCuistion    Roosevelt
Abby Woodward    Roosevelt
Stefanie Dooley    Roosevelt
Kimberlynn Herndon    Roosevelt
Lynsey Larremore    Roosevelt
Jana Ledbetter    Roosevelt
Emily Cannady    Jefferson
Cat Spruell    Jefferson
Courtney Murrell    Jefferson
Jessica Gipson    Jefferson
Regina Hart    Lincoln
Karen Cook    Lincoln
Donna Moore    Lincoln
Anita Teel    Lincoln
Marty Ward    Tiger Pride Afterschool Program
Cathy Ward    Tiger Pride Afterschool Program
Don Ast    Tiger Pride Afterschool Program
Larry Cousatte    Tiger Pride Afterschool Program
Bruce Robbins    Tiger Pride Afterschool Program
Diana Robbins    Tiger Pride Afterschool Program
Kurt Robbins    Tiger Pride Afterschool Program
Jackson Odle    Tiger Pride Afterschool Program
Big Electric    Tiger Pride Afterschool Program
Carla Armontrout    LECC
Jennifer Bolanos    LECC

Shaymaree Smith LECC